Countries whose citizens need a visa to enter Malaysia

Countries that require Visa

Afghanistan (Visa With Reference) Angola Bhutan Burkina Faso Burundi Central African Republic China Colombia Comoros Congo Democratic Republic Congo Republic Cote D'Ivoire Djibouti Equatorial Guinea Eritrea	Ethiopia Guinea-Bissau Hong Kong (C/I or D/I) India Liberia Mali Myanmar (normal passport) Nepal Niger Rwanda Serbia & Montenegro Taiwan United Nations (Laissez Passer) Western Sahara
--	--

Commonwealth Countries that require Visa

Bangladesh Cameroon Ghana Mozambique Nigeria Pakistan Sri Lanka

Countries that require Visa For a Stay exceeding 3 Months

Lebanon
Lienchestien
Luxembourg
Morocco
Netherland
Norway
Oman
Peru
Poland
Qatar
Romania
St Marino
Saudi Arabia
Slovakia
South Korea

France Germany Hungary Iceland Ireland Italy Japan Jordan Kirgystan	Spain Sweden Switzerland Tunisia Turkey Turkmenistan United Arab Emirates United Kingdom Uruguay
Kirgystan	Uruguay
Kuwait Kyrgyz Republic	Yemen

Countries That Require Visa For a Stay Exceeding 1 Month

Azerbaijan Ma	adagascar
Barbados Ma	aldova
Belarus Ma	auritania
Belarus Ma	exico
Bolivia Ma	onaco
Bulgaria Ni	ongalia
Cambodia Na	caragua
Cambodia Na	orth Korea
Cape Verde Na	orth Yemen
Chad Pa	anama
Chad Pa	araguay
Chad Pa	ortugal
Chile Pa	ussia
Costa Rica Pa	ao Tome & Principe
Equador Ra	enegal
Equador Ra	ovenia
Estonia Sa	udan
Gabon Sh	urinam
Georgia Sa	ujikistan
Greece Su	ogo
Guatemala Ta	kraine
Guinea Republic Ta	oper Volta
Haiti Uh	zbekistan
Honduras Hong Kong SAR	atican City
Kazakhstan Va	enezuela
Latvia Va	uire
Lithuania Za	mbabwe

Countries that require Visa For a stay exceeding 14 Days

Iran (90 days) Iraq (30 days) Libya Macao (Travel Permit / Portugal CI) Palestine (30 days) Sierra Leone Somalia South Yemen Syria (30 days)

No visa is required for U.S.A. citizens visiting Malaysia for social, business or academic purposes (except for employment).

No visa is required for a stay of less than one month for nationals of all ASEAN countries except Myanmar. For a stay exceeding one month a visa will be required, except for nationals Brunei and Singapore.

For national of Israel, visas are required and permission must be granted from Ministry Of Home Affairs.

For national of Republic of Serbia and Republic of Montenegro, visas are required without permission granted from Ministry Of Home Affairs.

Nationals of countries other than those stated above (with the exception of Israel) are allowed to enter Malaysia without a visa for a visit not exceeding one month.